Sportsmanship Committee

Sportsmanship Committee

Established in January, 1997, the committee, appointed by the Executive Staff, includes administrators representing a diverse set of schools based on enrollment and geography, as well as a representative of the state association of officials and the WACPC.

Members will serve a three-year appointment to the committee with the opportunity to serve a second term.

Sportsmanship Committee Members

Aaron May, Waunakee (term expires 2019)
Amy Vesperson, Plum City (term expires 2019)
Mel Dow, Stoughton  (term expires 2020)
Mark Horbinski, Necedah (term expires 2019)
Mike Carr, Oregon (term expires 2019)
Scott Maillien, Green Bay East (term expires 2021)
Valencia Carthen, Milwaukee Washington (term expires 2018)
Jenny Bandow, Luxemburg-Casco (term expires 2021)
Adam King, Racine Park (term expires 2021)
Michelle Gunderson, WACPC Representative

The Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association Sportsmanship Committee meets annually to advise the association on establishing policies and creating initiatives to improve and promote good sportsmanship in all interscholastic athletic competition.


Facebook    Twitter    YouTube    RSS

Wisconsin Interscholastic
Athletic Association
5516 Vern Holmes Drive
Stevens Point, WI 54482-8833
Phone (715) 344-8580
Fax (715) 344-4241
Mon-Fri: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM