Sports Advisory Committee


2020-21 Sports Advisory Committee

The Sports Advisory Committee is comprised of 14 athletic administrators-seven male and seven female-elected by their peers from the seven Board of Control districts in the state. The purpose of the Sports Advisory Committee is to study requests of coaches and make recommendations to these requests and other areas.

2020-21 Sports Advisory Committee Members

District 1
Mary Schradle-Mau, Turtle Lake
Brian Smith, Northwestern

District 2
Brian Margelofsky, Northland Pines
Heidi Gerndt, Suring

District 3
Jim Langkamp, Baraboo
Cora Dillin, Necedah

District 4 
Kathy Bates, Xavier
Tim Flood, Green Bay East

District 5
Brittany Spencer-Grant, New Glarus
Mel Dow, Stoughton

District 6
Eric Plitzuweit, Burlington
Melissa Gehring, Beaver Dam

District 7
Michelle Guyant-Holloway, Wauwatosa East
Trent Lower, Greenfield

NOTE:  In each district, the first person listed is the WADA representative, and the second person is the gender representative