Sportsmanship Committee


Sportsmanship Committee

The Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association Sportsmanship Committee meets annually to advise the association on establishing policies and creating initiatives to improve and promote good sportsmanship in all interscholastic athletic competition.

Established in January, 1997, the committee, appointed by the Executive Staff, includes administrators representing a diverse set of schools based on enrollment and geography, as well as a representative of the state association of officials and the WACPC. 

Members will serve a three-year appointment to the committee with the opportunity to serve a second term.

2020-21 Sportsmanship Committee Members

Aaron May, Waunakee (term expires 2022)
Amy Vesperson, Plum City (term expires 2022)
Mark Horbinski, Necedah (term expires 2022)
Mike Carr, Oregon (term expires 2022)
Valencia Carthen, Milwaukee Washington (term expires 2021)
Jenny Bandow, Luxemburg-Casco (term expires 2021)
Diane Tremblay, Barron (term expires 2023)
Mark Lierman, Shullsburg (term expires 2023)
Dan Marien, Northland Pines (term expires 2023)
Heather Cramer, Hustisford (term expires 2023)
Cynthia Hollander, WACPC Representative

NEXT MEETING:  Friday, April 9, 2021