Advisory Council


Advisory Council

The Advisory Council was created in 1949 to assist the Board of Control. The Council consists of 18 elected administrators from senior high schools.

There are five members of the Council from large, medium and small school categories, a gender at-large representative, an at-large ethnic minority representative and an at-large nonpublic school representative.

The Advisory Council possesses the authority to initiate amendments for presentation to the WIAA membership and advises the Board of Control in formulating the aims and policies of the Association.

2020-21 Advisory Council

Large Schools Representatives

  • Matt Hendrickson, Madison Memorial (term expires 2021)
  • Dan Retzki, Green Bay Preble (term expires 2022)
  • Roger Rindo, Oconomowoc (term expires 2021)
  • Brian Schlei, Waukesha North (term expires 2023)
  • Chris VanderHeyden, Menasha (term expires 2022)

Medium Schools Representatives

  • Jim Brewer, Clinton (term expires 2021)
  • Greg Doverpike, Durand-Arkansaw (term expires 2022)
  • Scott Fritz, Howards Grove (term expires 2022)
  • Terrance Slack, Wisconsin Dells (term expires 2023)
  • Craig Olson, Hayward (term expires 2023)

Small Schools Representatives

  • Michael Endreas, Spencer (term expires 2022) 
  • Cory Kulig, Eleva-Strum (term expires 2021)
  • Kyle Luedtke, Sevastopol (term expires 2023)
  • Cory Hinkel, Luck (term expires 2021)
  • Chris Nelson, Iola-Scandinavia (term expires 2022)

At-Large Representatives

  • Ted Knutson, Aquinas (term expires 2021)
  • Cari Guden, Edgar (term expires 2021)
  • Eric Coleman, Milwaukee (term expires 2023)