Girls Tennis - News | Girls Tennis | Sports | Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association



Fall Sportsmanship Award Recipients Selected

STEVENS POINT, Wis.– The Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association, in cooperation with Rural Mutual Insurance Company, has selected the team Sportsmanship Award winners for the 2014 Fall State Championships. 

The winners of the State Team Tournament Sportsmanship Awards are Marathon in girls volleyball, Menomonee Falls in boys soccer, Pepin/Alma in football, University School in girls team tennis and Arrowhead in boys volleyball.

Arrowhead, University School Win Girls Team Tennis Titles

The 21st Annual State Girls Team Tennis Tournament concluded Saturday with Arrowhead winning the Division 1 championship and University School capturing the Division 2 crown.

State Girls Tennis Team Tournament Preview

The 21st Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association Girls Team Tennis Tournament will be held Friday and Saturday, Oct. 24-25. The meet takes place at the Nielsen Tennis Stadium on the University of Wisconsin campus in Madison, Wis. Action will begin at 5:30 p.m. Friday and will resume Saturday at 9 a.m. Admission is $6 for adults and students.


Theme picker