State Boys Golf Champions Crowned

Boys Golf


Boys Golf News

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

State Boys Golf Champions Crowned

The 90th Annual State Boys Golf Tournament crowned three team champions and three individual medalists at University Ridge in Madison Tuesday.

Arrowhead surrendered the lead with three holes play, but regrouped on the final hole to win the State team title in Division 1, finishing the 36-hole tournament with a four-player score of 623. Notre Dame was runner-up with 624. Sam Galloway of Neenah won the individual championship at 2-under-par with a score of 142. Nate Thomson of Greendale was runner-up one stroke back at 143.

Lodi wins the Division 2 team title with a four-player, 36-hole total of 603, 27 strokes ahead of second-place Edgewood with 630. Adam Miller of Lodi is the Division 2 State individual champion with a 36-hole score of an even-par 144. He was one stroke better than Matt Bachmann of Sheboygan Falls and two shots ahead of teammate Jacob Michel.

St. Mary's Springs wins the Division 3 team championship with a four-player score of 667. Martin Luther finishes second with 683. Taylor Ryman of Mineral Point is the Division 3 medalist with an 8-over-par 152 on 36 holes, two strokes ahead of Nathan Farrey of Lancaster.

Chris Colla of Winnebago Lutheran, who captured the Division 2 medalist honors last season, finished fourth with a 4-over par 148. The 2014 Division 3 champion Thomas Longbella of McDonell Central finished in a tie for eighth place with a score of 164.

Please login or register to post comments.

Theme picker