Boys State Golf Champions Crowned

Boys Golf


Boys Golf News

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Boys State Golf Champions Crowned

The 2013 State Boys Golf Tournament concluded Tuesday with the crowning of three team champions and a trio of individual medalist.

Cedarburg won the Division 1 team championship with a 36-hole score of 598. Brookfield Central finished second with a score of 615. RJ Budd of Sauk Prairie was the individual medalist with a score of 143. Henry Klongland of Stoughton, Eddie Wajda of Brookfield Central and PJ Clemins of Cedarburg were runners-up, three strokes off the lead.

Catholic Memorial came from behind the win the State Boys Golf Division 2 team title with a score of 616, 11 fewer than runner-up Edgerton. It is the Crusaders’ third team championship, and their first since second of back-to-back titles in 2006. Andrew Morrison of Edgerton won the individual title with a 36-hole score of 145, five fewer than runner-up Graham Westley of River Valley.

Osseo-Fairchild won the Division 3 State Boys Golf championship with a score of 639, 10 better than runner-up Lancaster.  It is the ninth team title for the Thunder, and their first since 2006. Jake Rogness of Eleva-Strum won medalist honors with a 36-hole score of 146, one stroke better than Joe Markgren of Osseo-Fairchild and Brady Ohlin of Pardeeville.


Please login or register to post comments.

Theme picker