Boys Wrestling

No demo item exists for the selected template.

    Wrestling News

    Tuesday, December 20, 2016

    Simultaneous Penalties in Sudden Victory Period

    Q: In the sudden victory period, if both wrestlers are simultaneously penalized for stalling, do you immediately proceed to the two 30 seconds tiebreaker periods? 

    A: The NFHS has no rule requiring simultaneous penalties (ex: double stalling penalty) in the sudden victory period to proceed directly into the 30 second TB’s. At one time there was such a rule, but it has been long gone. The match will proceed just as it does in regulation time.


    Theme picker